Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Honolulu Grill. We'd love to have your feedback!

Which location did you visit?

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Honolulu Grill and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Lexicain93 6 days ago

Teriyaki Beef

It was all just a little salty. But I love the teriyaki beef! It's my favorite on the menu. And the Mac salad is the best ever!

Robertcoburn 8 days ago

Garlic Chicken

My family and I spent the Labor day weekend 2020 in St George Utah. As we were driving around town, we happen to past Honolulu Cafe. We pulled up info on it online on our phone and emmediatly made a u turn to check it out. The food offerings on the app was mouth watering. So glad we did. Being raised in Laie, Hawaii but now residing in Las Vegas, NV. We are always on the lookout for some "ono local grinds" no matter what mainland city we are in. As we walked in, I mentioned to my wife how cool the restaurant looked. You could have popped it out of a Hawaiian local eatery right from Hawaii and placed it right there in St. George UT. The island reggae music, the many pictures of surf spots in Hawaii like JAWS, Maui and the cool pics and newspaper articles of Bubu who looks familiar to me. I ordered the Garlic chicken plate and my wife had the local moco. It was "winnah!" I even yelled out to the chef while finishing up every bit of my Garlic Chicken, ono mac salad and gravy smothered all over the rice. "Good job chef! Was ono." A young lady who took our order came out to all the guest eating in the restaurant to see how they were. Great service touch in a fast food type of restaurant. We left Honolulu Grill full and satisfied. My wife couldnt finish her local moco because the plate was so big. I new I would go back online to give a good review. I appreciate good food and good service. I also like to support my Polynesian brothrrs and sisters. Mahalo Honolulu Grill and your team. Job well done. Cheehooo!!

Tasonspa 17 days ago

Katsu Chicken

I love the Katsu Chicken with brown rice. The sauce that they put on rice is soooooo good. Large quantity for a good price. I eat there often.

Dec12chick 18 days ago

Island Slush

So good! All the best of Hawaii. Also had the Hawaiian plate. They were very safe, too, with all the COVID restrictions. I appreciate that. Awesome food.

Samantha 20 days ago

Teriyaki Chicken

This is my all time favorite dish! The sauce is so good, the chicken is tender and juice. Mix with the mac salad and rice makes a great meal! Plus their portions are so big I always ha e enough for more later!

Junnelcastro0224 25 days ago

Loco Moco Plate

We were from out of town and wanted to try something simple yet great reviews. Pulled yelp and these came up and long behold reviews we real, FOOD was amazing and staff was very friendly.

Briannareedbr101 28 days ago

Barbecue, Teriyaki or Katsu Chicken Sandwich

I got the teriyaki and the garlic chicken last week and it was so good! Got to us fresh and warm. Place looked professional. I noticed there were some workers just standing around for a period of time...Would give a 8/10 rating!

Kena about 1 month ago

Custard Malasadas

The malasadas are the perfect combination of crunchy,chewy, and creamy. I've had many custard malasadas at other Polynesian restaurants but I love the ones at Honolulu Grill the most. I think that these malasadas are worth so much and I absolutely love them.

Mary about 1 month ago

Coconut Shrimp

Coconut Shrimp with Stir Fry Noodles. Absolutely delicious and satisfying. Highly recommend this.

Kay about 1 month ago

Teriyaki Beef

Always DELICIOUS!!!! and enough for 2 or 3 meals

Crowdaryn1006 about 1 month ago

Chicken Curry

super yummy! always a huge fan of the macaroni salad and the portions are a good size for what you are paying. not complaints here

Xallysonxdirksx about 2 months ago

Teriyaki Beef

I haven't gotten a dish I havent liked, but the teriyaki beef is my favorite.

21lottbry about 2 months ago

Teriyaki Beef

I haven't had this food in awhile but this dish really stuck with me! The meat was really fresh and all around it was a great meal. I'm very impressed with Honolulu Grill!! And I've definitely recommended this restaurant to my friends!! Hope I can come more often

Christyn about 2 months ago

Katsu Chicken

Since we moved from Las Vegas I've been on the search for a place that has chicken katsu. I found it and it is by far my favorite place to eat in Cedar now!

Ilipuka about 2 months ago

Portuguese Sausage or Spam with Eggs

BOMB! i loved a little taste of Hawaii! i also loved how friendly and welcoming the staff is!

Jsteele16 about 2 months ago

Musubi

Have eaten MANY musubis over my lifetime and very rarely do I come across one that really hits like this. Shoyu, furikake, sticky rice, and good fried spam. Mahalo to Honolulu Grill for getting everything right. Tightly wrapped too; no sliding of the spam and rice. Five stars

Sjtsoccer15 about 2 months ago

Kalua Pork Salad

Great food! Super tasty! Great staff! 10/10 overall! Highly recommend!

Jan 2 months ago

Musubi

You know when I always come through your doors, I love it when the girls greet me with "ALOHA!" At that moment, I am at ease and at home. I feel that you treat me as OHANA...thank you. Please continue to do so. The Musubi is good, but please keep the rice cooked and moist because when it is dry, it's no good. I miss the flavor of the Spam meat. You guys should steam it, before selling them to the masses. Also, I find that using FUKAKI on the rice, makes it tastier. I hope you guys will consider my comments and suggestions, you will always have my support as long as you do GOOD WORK. Mahalo.

Steve 2 months ago

Teriyaki Chicken

The teriyaki chicken was excellent and almost as good as the macaroni salad

Thesilverwench 2 months ago

Katsu Chicken

This my favorite. The crispy coated chicken and the dipping sauce are amazing together. Hands down best macaroni salad anywhere. The cucumber salad is so refreshing.

Gcdavis333 8 days ago

Musubi

i love love love honolulu but the best thing to get here is the musubi!! and they are authentic!!

Tianajenn7 8 days ago

Barbecue, Teriyaki or Katsu Chicken Sandwich

Good food Great staff

Ryan 17 days ago

Teriyaki Chicken

This is what I get every visit. Wonderful meal, generous helpings and delicious to boot!

Ashcraftaudrey24 19 days ago

Hawaiian Plate

I absolutely love this place! The food is always so amazing and the workers are so kind. 10/10 would recommend to anyone!

Jamie 20 days ago

Coconut Shrimp

Every time I get food from here it's always so good. No complaints can't go wrong

Lfranck17 27 days ago

Hamburger

The Honolulu Burger is one of my favorite burgers of all time. It always tastes so good, and fills me up. Very yummy!

Boriquaguy 29 days ago

Barbecue, Teriyaki or Katsu Chicken Sandwich

I have tried a few but my favorites are katsu chicken and garlic chicken. I eat there 3 times a week and love it!!!

Brookesmith2006 about 1 month ago

Laulau Combo Plate

Loved the Laulau! It tastes the most authentic to what I ate when I lived in Hawaii! Keep making great food!!

Lizardgirl about 1 month ago

Mahimahi (Fish)

Great food! Good sized portions for how much your paying. Also had great service!

Knielson9005 about 1 month ago

Kalua Pork Salad

Such an amazing dish! I love this place and its hospitality!

Sassy801 about 2 months ago

Bar-b-que Chicken

Man oh Man was this dish TASTY! My mouth watered the entire time I was devouring my plate. The rice was cooked perfect as well. Service was great. Place was clean. Prices are fair. Overall 5 STARS! I'm recommending this little GEM to everyone I know.

Nigel about 2 months ago

Barbecue, Teriyaki or Katsu Chicken Sandwich

This place is amazing. Super friendly and makes great food!!!

Ch4ndlerwright about 2 months ago

Teriyaki Chicken

Always Tasty! The sauce could be bottled and sold! Tender chicken with a Mac Salad, yum!

Melony about 2 months ago

Teriyaki Beef

Love, LOVE, love Honolulu Grill! Delicious food (and lots of it)! Love the Teriyaki beef and chicken, kalua pork, and salads.

Clopins about 2 months ago

Katsu Chicken

Katsu chicken is the best! It has a great crunch and the sauce with it is amazing.

Kalanz75 about 2 months ago

Loco Moco Plate

I absolutely love all the dishes but this dish right here hits the spot when you are super hungry. Beef patty is moist and the egg on top adds a amazing texture with the brown gravy soo yummy . And don't forget about the Mac salad the best by far in all Polynesian food places. And of course 2 scoop rice🤙🏽. KATOOSH of flavors that surely make your tummy happy.

Tau471 2 months ago

Katsu Loco Plate

Katsu moko is my go too. Extra Mac salad on the side. Or the Honolulu burger. So ono. Cccchhhhheeee mahalos fo da grindz

Jan 2 months ago

Garlic Chicken

It was so ONO! The flavors were on point. I'm glad when I got my food that it was fresh and it was still hot. Quality to me is so important. Keep up the great work you guys and Mahalo Nui Loa....Fa'afetai tele lava! I'll be back....lol

Laurie 2 months ago

Stir Fry Noodles

These Noodles are delicious. I have tried so many different things on the menu and I have never been disappointed. Love their food.

Aliarturo 2 months ago

Barbecue, Teriyaki or Katsu Chicken Sandwich

Amazing 10/10



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA